Getting Started


What do I need to use hasTalk?

All you need is an internet connection and a modern web browser such as the most recent versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

How do I register?

Joining hasTalk is easy. Just pick a plan from Pricing by clicking the Get Started button.

How do I take a talk?

Once you have set up your account, select Talks from the menu, and pick a talk.

What's the difference between Team and User plans?

You get access to all the same great features with both plans, but if your running a business, pick the Team Plan to add users and keep records for your workforce.

How do I pay?

You can pay with any valid credit or debit card. Pay for a year, and we will notify you when it is time to renew, no automatic renewals - you stay in control.

Are payments secure?

Yes, payments are processed using Stripe, with bank grade security and industry standard encryption to ensure that your details never end up in the wrong hands.

Who's behind the talks?

hasTalk is provided by Darley PCM Ltd. Our team of health and safety experts deliver online health and safety services to businesses across the UK.

Can I try hasTalk for free?

Sure. Get started with a Trial Plan to try a talk, and you can upgrade to save your progress and for access to all talks.

Talks


When should I take a talk?

You can take talks daily, every other day, weekly. We recommend taking a talk every day before you start work.

How long do talks take?

Usually talks can be completed within 5 minutes, but there is no time limit, so take as long as you need.

Can I take multiple talks in one day?

You can take a new talk each day. Our talks are designed to focus on one subject a day to keep your knowledge refreshed, hasTalk works best with a daily habit.

What happens if I fail a test?

Don't worry. You can review the talk as many times as you like to get a better understanding, and can retake the test another day.

Why can't I retake the test the same day?

Retaking a multiple choice test until you pass is easy, hasTalk is focused on making sure you understand the content of each talk before taking the test.

Does completing a talk mean I am fully trained in the subject?

Health and safety talks should not be used in place of adequate training, but can be used as a 5 minute refresher or reminder of safe working practices.

Results


What's a Report Card?

Your report card is a summary of the total talks you have completed, passed and failed. It also includes your grade, talk streak and list of completed talks for the year.

How do you calculate my grade?

Your grade is a score out of 10 calculated based on the total amount of talks completed, overall score and how recently active you have been.

How do I access my Report Card?

Go to > Report Cardfrom the main menu.

How do I access my individual results records?

Select Results from the main menu or My Results from your Report Card.

Can I see which questions I got wrong?

Yes, on the day of taking a test, you can review which questions you got wrong. Select Talks from the main menu to review the talk.

Account Settings


How do I change my password?

Log In to your account and enter your new password details at Account > Settings > Password.

How do I change my email?

Log In to your account and enter your new email details at Account > Settings > Email.

What if I forget my password?

Enter your email at Forgotten Password to reset your password via email.

How do I confirm my email address?

We will send you a confirmation code via email when you join. Enter the code at Account > Settings > Email.

My email confirmation code has expired.

Your email confirmation code is valid for 24 hours. If it has expired, you can request a new one from Account > Settings > Email.

Why do I need to confirm my email address?

For account security we may need to send access links and reset password links to you via email. Confirm your email address so that you don't get locked out of your account if you forget your password.

Where do I find my invoices?

You can view and print your invoices from Account > Settings > Billing > Invoices.

Why is my account locked out?

If there are a number of failed log in attempts on your account, for your security the account is locked out. You will need to wait for at least an hour before you can login or request a new password.

Can I delete my account?

If you would like to permanently delete your account you can do if your membership plan has expired from Account > Settings > Delete. All of your results will be deleted together with the account. This can not be undone.

Membership


Which membership plan should I choose?

For a single user, pick the User Plan. For a business or team, pick a team plan for the number of users you need.

Is there a demo?

Yes. Get started with a Trial Plan to try a talk, and you can upgrade to save your progress and for access to all talks.

How do I upgrade from the Trial?

You can upgrade at any time by clicking Select Plan from the menu and picking a plan.

Can I upgrade from a User Plan to a Team Plan?

Yes you can upgrade your membership at any time. Go to Account > Settings > Billing > Upgrade.

Can I pause or cancel my membership?

Yes. We have no automatic renewals, so you don't need to take any action to pause your membership at the end of your current billing period.

How do I renew my membership?

You are in control of your renewal. You can renew at any time from Account > Settings > Billing > Renew.

What if I don't renew?

You can choose to renew at a later date. If your account remains without an active membership for more than one year, it may be deleted.

What if I upgrade early?

We will automatically discount any unused months of your current membership plan, and you will get a new annual membership from the day of your upgrade.

Teams


How do I view my teams results?

Your Dashboard gives you an overview of the last 30 days results. You can view and search all your teams results from Results.

How do I view an individual team members results?

Go to Team and select the user. You can then view the users Report Card and click Users Results to view and search all their results.

What about team reports?

Coming Soon We will soon be adding team annual reports.

How do I add a user to my team?

Go to Team > . Enter the users name and email, and click Add User.

What if I run out of space on my team?

You can add more users to your team at any time from Account > Settings > Billing > Upgrade.

What happens if my team plan expires?

You will no longer be able to access talks or results, and your team users will no longer be able to access talks or results until you reactivate your plan.

How do I remove a user from my team?

Go to Account > Settings > Team > Team Members. Active accounts can also click from the users Report Card.

What happens if I remove a user from my team?

You will no longer be able to access that user or their results. This cannot be undone. You can re-add a user, but you will not be able to access results for talks taken before they joined your team.

Can a user leave a team?

Yes. A user can leave a team at any time from Account > Settings > Team.

Contact

Many questions can be answered by searching our support page. If your issue is still unresolved please contact us using the form below and our team will get back to you.